About us

JuraPlus AG is Switzerland's leading litigation funder based in Zurich. Founded in 2008, we are among the pioneers of litigation funding – and convinced that this service can provide a major tool to minimize the litigation costs risk.

We assist individuals and businesses in enforcing their individual claims filed with the courts and have established ourselves as a financially strong, independent and reliable partner in the administration of civil justice.
 

Our team has the extensive experience and expertise appropriate to assist our clients and their lawyers professionally with litigation funding. We can also draw on an established network of experienced specialists if required. 

Dr. Norbert Seeger

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Dr. Norbert Seeger is a qualified attorney at law who graduated from Berne University where he also attained his PhD. He gained a further degree in economics at the University of St. Gallen. In 1984 he was called to the Bar in the Principality of Liechtenstein as an attorney at law. In the same year he founded his legal chambers “Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger”. The Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger has extensive expertise in the field of company and economic counselling. In addition to his over 30 years of experience as an attorney, Dr. Seeger has also been a judge at the Liechtenstein Court of Administration, a member of the Board of the Liechtenstein Chamber of Lawyers and the Liechtenstein Examination Commission.

Alfred P. Müller

Member of the Board of Directors

Alfred P. Müller studied law and economics at the University of St. Gallen and passed the bar in St. Gallen in 1980. Later, he was admitted as a notary public in the Canton of St. Gallen. In 2009 he finished his Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) in corporate law. Since 1985 he has his own law and notary firm in Bad Ragaz. Alfred P. Müller has extensive practical experience, especially as a legal consultant and litigator in commercial matters. For many years he was a judge at the cantonal tribunal of Appenzell Ausserrhoden as well as at the insurance tribunal of St. Gallen. Since 2008 he is a member of the Board of Directors of JuraPlus AG. 

Lars Heidbrink

Executive Board, CEO

Lars Heidbrink studied law and was admitted to the bar in the Canton of Glarus. He has extensive experience in the judicial and administrative practice and advocacy, both as a consultant and as a litigating attorney. He has been a legal advisor to JuraPlus AG since 2011. Since 2017 Lars Heidbrink is a member of the Executive Board and as CEO responsible for the general management, the strategic planning and marketing. 

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch

Attorney at Law, Case Manager

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch studied law at the University of Zurich, where he also obtained his doctorate in 1994. He was called to the bar in 1991. He held various senior positions at one of the world's largest insurance groups in Switzerland and the USA, including General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer for the home market of Switzerland as well as General Secretary of the Group's Board of Directors. His career path as General Counsel, Chief Compliance & Secretary led him to another insurance company in Switzerland. Dr. Schoch also has many years of experience as a consulting and litigating lawyer. JuraPlusAG has enjoyed his services as a Case Manager since 2018. 

Marco Tanner

Legal Advisor

Marco Tanner studied law and economics at the University of St. Gallen and Lausanne. He has many years of experience in the judicial and administrative practice and advocacy. Since 2012 he has been a legal advisor to JuraPlus AG.

Silke Brunner

Backoffice Manager

Silke Brunner has extensive experience in advocacy and trusteeship. As the backoffice manager, she has been responsible for all administrative matters of JuraPlus AG since 2013.

Qui sommes-nous?

JuraPlus AG est le sponsor leader du financement de procès en Suisse et a son siège à Zurich. Fondée en 2008, notre société fait partie des pionniers du financement de procès – nous sommes convaincus de pouvoir, avec notre offre, proposer aux demandeurs un instrument conséquent visant à réduire leur risque de frais juridiques. 

Nous assistons les particuliers et les entreprises dans la revendication de leurs droits devant les tribunaux et représentons un partenaire fiable, financièrement solide et indépendant dans le domaine des procédures au civil. 
 

Notre équipe possède une expérience fondée ainsi que l'expertise spécialisée pour assister nos clients et leurs avocats de façon professionnelle dans le cadre du financement de procès. Le cas échéant, nous pouvons également nous appuyer sur un réseau de spécialistes expérimentés. 

Dr. Norbert Seeger

Président du conseil d’administration

Dr. Norbert Seeger a étudié le droit à l’université de Berne où il a également obtenu son doctorat. Il est licencié en sciences économiques de l’université de Saint-Gall. En 1984, il a été admis au barreau du Liechtenstein. La même année, il a fondé à Vaduz le cabinet d’avocat Dr. Norbert Seeger. Les conseils en matière de droit des entreprises et de droit économique constituent l’activité principale du cabinet d’avocat Dr. Norbert Seeger. Dr. Seeger possède plus de 30 années d’expérience dans la profession d’avocat, mais il a aussi été juge de la Cour administrative du Liechtenstein ainsi que membre du comité directeur de la Chambre des avocats du Liechtenstein et membre de la Commission d’examen des avocats du Liechtenstein.

Alfred P. Müller

Membre du conseil d’administration

Alfred P. Müller a fait des études de droit et d’économie à l’université de Saint-Gall et il a obtenu le brevet d’avocat saint-gallois en 1980. De plus il a été admis en tant que notaire dans le canton de Saint-Gall. En 2009 il a terminé une formation complémentaire d’Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) en droit des sociétés. Depuis 1985, il mène sa propre étude d’avocat et son office de notaire à Bad Ragaz. Il a une vaste expérience professionnelle; en tant qu’avocat d’affaires, il conseille ses clients et les représente également devant les tribunaux. Pendant plusieurs années, il était juge au tribunal cantonal d’Appenzell Rhodes-Extérieures ainsi qu’au tribunal d’assurance de Saint-Gall. Depuis 2008, il est membre du conseil d’administration de JuraPlus AG. 

Lars Heidbrink

Direction de l’entreprise, CEO

Lars Heidbrink a étudié le droit et obtenu le brevet d'avocat à Glaris. Il jouit de nombreuses années d'expérience dans la pratique judiciaire et administrative et dans la profession d'avocat – à la fois en qualité d'avocat consultant et d'avocat plaidant. Il était conseiller juridique chez JuraPlus AG depuis 2011. Depuis 2017, Lars Heidbrink est directeur général de l’entreprise et responsable pour les affaires générales et le marketing.

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch

Avocat, Case Manager

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch a fait des études de droit à l’université de Zurich où il a également obtenu son doctorat en 1994. En 1991, il a obtenu le brevet d’avocat. En Suisse et aux États-Unis, il a occupé différents postes de direction au sein de l’un des plus grands groupes d’assurance dans le monde, entre autres, les postes de General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer pour le marché national suisse et de secrétaire général du conseil d’administration du groupe. Il a été General Counsel, Chief Compliance & secrétaire du conseil d’administration au sein d’une autre entreprise d’assurance en Suisse. En outre, Dr. Schoch a une longue expérience comme avocat consultant et avocat plaidant. Il est Case Manager chez JuraPlus AG depuis 2018. 

Marco Tanner

Conseiller juridique

Marco Tanner a fait ses études de droit et d’économie à l’Université de St. Gall et Lausanne. Il jouit de nombreuses années d’experience dans la practique judiciaire et administrative et dans la profession juridique. Il est conseiller juridique chez JuraPlus AG depuis 2012.

Silke Brunner

Responsable Backoffice

Silke Brunner possède de nombreuses années d'expérience dans la profession d'avocat et dans le domaine fiduciaire. En tant que responsable du back office, elle est chargée de toutes les affaires administratives de JuraPlus AG depuis 2013.