About us

JuraPlus AG is Switzerland's leading litigation funder based in Zurich. Founded in 2008, we are among the pioneers of litigation funding – and convinced that this service can provide a major tool to minimize the litigation costs risk.

We assist individuals and businesses in enforcing their individual claims filed with the courts and have established ourselves as a financially strong, independent and reliable partner in the administration of civil justice.
 

Our team has the extensive experience and expertise appropriate to assist our clients and their lawyers professionally with litigation funding. We can also draw on an established network of experienced specialists if required. 

Dr. Norbert Seeger

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Dr. Norbert Seeger is a qualified attorney at law who graduated from Berne University where he also attained his PhD. He gained a further degree in economics at the University of St. Gallen. In 1984 he was called to the Bar in the Principality of Liechtenstein as an attorney at law. In the same year he founded his legal chambers “Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger”. The Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger has extensive expertise in the field of company and economic counselling. In addition to his over 30 years of experience as an attorney, Dr. Seeger has also been a judge at the Liechtenstein Court of Administration, a member of the Board of the Liechtenstein Chamber of Lawyers and the Liechtenstein Examination Commission.

Alfred P. Müller

Member of the Board of Directors

Alfred P. Müller studied law and economics at the University of St. Gallen and passed the bar in St. Gallen in 1980. Later, he was admitted as a notary public in the Canton of St. Gallen. In 2009 he finished his Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) in corporate law. Since 1985 he has his own law and notary firm in Bad Ragaz. Alfred P. Müller has extensive practical experience, especially as a legal consultant and litigator in commercial matters. For many years he was a judge at the cantonal tribunal of Appenzell Ausserrhoden as well as at the insurance tribunal of St. Gallen. Since 2008 he is a member of the Board of Directors of JuraPlus AG. 

Lars Heidbrink

Executive Board, CEO

Lars Heidbrink studied law and was admitted to the bar in the Canton of Glarus. He has extensive experience in the judicial and administrative practice and advocacy, both as a consultant and as a litigating attorney. He has been a legal advisor to JuraPlus AG since 2011. Since 2017 Lars Heidbrink is a member of the Executive Board and as CEO responsible for the general management, the strategic planning and marketing. 

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch

Attorney at Law, Case Manager

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch studied law at the University of Zurich, where he also obtained his doctorate in 1994. He was called to the bar in 1991. He held various senior positions at one of the world's largest insurance groups in Switzerland and the USA, including General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer for the home market of Switzerland as well as General Secretary of the Group's Board of Directors. His career path as General Counsel, Chief Compliance & Secretary led him to another insurance company in Switzerland. Dr. Schoch also has many years of experience as a consulting and litigating lawyer. JuraPlusAG has enjoyed his services as a Case Manager since 2018. 

Marco Tanner

Legal Advisor

Marco Tanner studied law and economics at the University of St. Gallen and Lausanne. He has many years of experience in the judicial and administrative practice and advocacy. Since 2012 he has been a legal advisor to JuraPlus AG.

Silke Brunner

Backoffice Manager

Silke Brunner has extensive experience in advocacy and trusteeship. As the backoffice manager, she has been responsible for all administrative matters of JuraPlus AG since 2013.

Über uns

JuraPlus AG ist der führende Schweizer Prozess-finanzierer mit Sitz in Zürich. Gegründet im Jahr 2008, gehören wir zu den Pionieren der Prozessfinanzierung – überzeugt davon, dass wir mit dieser Dienstleistung den Rechtssuchenden ein wichtiges Instrument zur Minimierung ihres Prozesskostenrisikos anbieten können. 

Wir unterstützen Privatpersonen wie auch Unternehmen bei der Durchsetzung ihrer Ansprüche vor Gerichten und haben uns als finanzstarker, unabhängiger und verlässlicher Partner in der Zivilrechtspflege etabliert. 

Unser Team verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung und das einschlägige Know-how, um unsere Kunden und deren Anwälte im Rahmen einer Prozessfinanzierung professionell zu unterstützen. Bei Bedarf können wir zudem auf ein eingespieltes Netzwerk von Spezialisten zurückgreifen. 

Dr. Norbert Seeger

Verwaltungsratspräsident

Dr. Norbert Seeger studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Bern, wo er auch promovierte. An der Universität St. Gallen erwarb er das Lizentiat in Wirtschaftswissenschaften. 1984 wurde er im Fürstentum Liechtenstein als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. In Vaduz gründete er im gleichen Jahr das Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger. Das Advokaturbüro Dr. Norbert Seeger ist vorwiegend beratend im Unternehmens- und Wirtschaftsrecht tätig. Neben seiner über 30-jährigen Erfahrung als Rechtsanwalt war Dr. Seeger Richter am Liechtensteinischen Verwaltungsgerichtshof sowie im Vorstand der Liechtensteinischen Rechtsanwaltskammer und als Mitglied der Liechtensteinischen Prüfungskommission für Rechtsanwälte tätig. 

Alfred P. Müller

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Alfred P. Müller studierte Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität St. Gallen und erwarb 1980 das St. Galler Anwaltspatent. Später wurde er als öffentlicher Notar im Kanton St. Gallen zugelassen. Im Jahre 2009 schloss er eine Zusatzausbildung als Executive Master of Laws (LL.M.) im Gesellschaftsrecht ab. Seit 1985 führt Alfred P. Müller ein eigenes Advokatur- und Notariatsbüro in Bad Ragaz. Er verfügt über eine langjährige Praxis und ist vorwiegend als Wirtschaftsanwalt beratend und prozessführend tätig. Er war während mehreren Jahren als Richter des Kantonsgerichtes Appenzell Ausserrhoden sowie des Versicherungsgerichtes St. Gallen tätig. Seit 2008 ist Alfred P. Müller Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates der JuraPlus AG.

Lars Heidbrink

Geschäftsleitung, CEO

Lars Heidbrink studierte Rechtswissenschaften und erwarb das Glarner Anwaltspatent. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Gerichts- und Verwaltungspraxis und in der Advokatur – sowohl als beratender wie auch als prozessführender Anwalt. Seit 2011 war er Rechtskonsulent der JuraPlus AG. Ab 2017 übernimmt Lars Heidbrink als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung / CEO das operative Management, die strategische Ausrichtung und Positionierung der JuraPlus AG.

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch

Rechtsanwalt, Case Manager

Dr. Hans-Ulrich Schoch studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Zürich, wo er 1994 auch promovierte. Das Anwaltspatent erwarb er 1991. Er war in verschiedenen führenden Positionen bei einer der weltweit grössten Versicherungsgruppen in der Schweiz und in den USA tätig, so als General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer für den Heimmarkt Schweiz und als Generalsekretär des Verwaltungsrates des Konzerns. Für ein anderes Versicherungsunternehmen in der Schweiz war er als General Counsel, Chief Compliance & Verwaltungsratssekretär tätig. Dr. Schoch verfügt zudem über langjährige Erfahrung als beratender und prozessierender Anwalt. Für JuraPlus AG ist er seit 2018 als Case Manager tätig.

Marco Tanner

Rechtskonsulent

Marco Tanner studierte Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an den Universitäten St. Gallen und Lausanne. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Gerichts- und Verwaltungspraxis sowie in der Advokatur. Seit 2012 ist er Rechtskonsulent der JuraPlus AG.

Silke Brunner

Leiterin Backoffice

Silke Brunner verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Advokatur sowie im Treuhandbereich. Als Leiterin des Backoffice ist sie seit 2013 für sämtliche administrative Belange der JuraPlus AG zuständig.